Where we work

Pudukkottai District was carved out of Tiruchirappalli and Thanjavur districts in January 1974. The district has an area of 4663 Sq. Km. with a coast line of 39 Kms. The district lies between 78.25' and 79.15' of the Eastern Longitude and between 9.50' and 10.40' of the Northern Latitude. It is bounded by Tiruchirappalli district in the North and West, Sivaganga district in the South, Bay of Bengal in the East and Thanjavur district in the North East.

Pudukkottai district is one of the smallest districts in Tamil Nadu with an area of 4,661 Sq. kms. And a total population of 11, 56,813 persons living in 747 villages and eight towns as on 1981. The district lies between latitudes 9.50-30N" and 10.44'and longitudes 78.-25-5"E and 79.-16'13. It has borders with Thiruchirrapalli in the north, Thanjavur in the north-east and with PasumponMuthramalingam and Ramanathapuram Districts in the south Thedistrict is divided atpresent into seven taluks,viz.,Kulathur, Thirumayam, Alangudi, Arantangi, Pudukkottai,Gandarvakottai and Avudaiyarkoil.